Now Accepting Nominations for 2017 CCA of the Year Award

The Kentucky Certified Crop Advisors (KyCCA) board of directors began an annual award last year to honor a CCA in the Commonwealth for their service to agriculture.

The nomination form for the 2017 CCA of the Year Award is now available. Download the nomination form by clicking on the button below.

The 2017 CCA of the Year Award recipient will be recognized at the 2018 Commodity Conference held in Bowling Green, KY in mid-January.

Philip Anderson, a western Kentucky native, was named as the 2016 CCA of the Year. Winning the award came with special recognition at the annual Commodity Conference, a plaque and a $1,000 cash prize from KyCCA and NK/Syngenta Seeds.

This award is a great way for a CCA to be recognized in front of hundreds of farmers, industry representatives and elected officials at the Commodity Conference. A press release of the winner is also sent to multiple farm magazines throughout the state and promoted on the ABAK website. 



Become a CCA

Being certified adds credibility and shows that you are serious about what you do. When you become certified, you join more than 13,000 of your peers in the largest, most recognized agriculturally oriented certification program in North America. This program’s professional standards are widely respected by industry, academia, and government and are referenced in statutes.

CEU Information

Continuing education is a great way to stay at the top of your field and keep your certification current.

Already a CCA?

You are part of the largest agriculturally oriented certification program in North America. Certification adds creditability and identifies you as a professional who has met a peer reviewed standard set by the American Society of Agronomy. Continuing education keeps you at top performance and by signing the Code Of Ethics, you are telling your clients that they deserve and get the best you can offer. Congratulations on showing your commitment to the world!



KY CCA 2016 Board of Directors

Rhonda Werner

Vice Chairman
Monty Parrish

Immediate Past Chairman
David Buchanan

AgriBusiness Association of Kentucky Representative
Monty Parrish, ABAK

State Regulatory Agency Representative
Warren Pinkston

Cooperative Extension Service Representative
Vicki Shadrick, UK

NRCS Representative
Steve Blanford

Matt Hayden
Josh McGrath
Todd Ladd
Carrie Knott
Graham Cofield
Phil Needman
Edwin Ritchey
Mike Saxton
Todd Willian

Ex-Officio Members
Tod Griffin



Contact Us

Kentucky Certified Crop Adviser Program
340 Democrat Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601